Wenona Gardner – White Turtle Rainbow

Well after much soul searching I decided to embrace and participate in Camp NaNoWriMo this April 2017. Lately, I have been feeling tied up, but today I finally started writing in my Morning Pages and I cried. It felt good to express myself. 

Despite experiencing nightmares, I have decided to write my memoir titled Mohican Forever! At age 23, my Mohican father told me I wasn’t his daughter. At the same time, my ex said to me I also wasn’t my father’s daughter that I was kidnapped and he showed me a picture of my “real parents.” So I spent 20 years questioning my identity as a Mohican woman. Miraciously, my sister Sassafrass bought me Ancestry DNA that proved that both men were wrong! The Ancestry DNA test proved thst I am Mohican, that I am my father’s daughter, and Sassafrass and I are indeed full blooded sisters! Since I finally had proof of my Mohican blood I want to honor that heritage and write my memoir Mohican Forever!

So I am in a friend’s cabin. Plus my sister Sassafrass who I live with agreed to be my live in writing buddy!! I am going to buy Sassafrass a Camp NaNoWriMo t-shirt for her birthday. I am going to also buy myself a Camp NaNoWriMo t-shirt.

So are you doing Camp NaNoWriMo?  If you are what are you writing? Are you in a cabin? What is your Camp NaNoWriMo username? My Camp NaNoWriMo name is azurebreeze

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

