Native American Writer & Artist

by Wenona Gardner

I am so excited! I just crossed the finish line of reaching 100% of my 10,000 word count goal for Camp NaNoWriMo! I was able to successfully cross the finish line even though I have a full time job. I published all of my poetry on this WordPress blog. I feel like a real writer. I have been living on disability for 20 years and I struggled to write a book. But lately I have been writing much more now that I have the structure of a full time job than I did with all the free time I had on disability. I seem to be making much more strides writing than I ever thought possible before.

I am going to continue to write and get a high number. I am excited about the idea of writing more. I crossed the finish line 3 days before the official winning begins and before the 15 days are up for writing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

