Wenona Gardner – White Turtle Rainbow

Pokémon Go!

by Wenona Gardner

What is with this

worldwide phenomenon

that is sweeping the globe

and social media.

Everywhere I turn is Pokémon Go.

I tried it but my regular cell phone

can’t download the app.

I have been restricted to playing

the game in my apartment using

incense and lucky eggs to attract Pokémon .

I am right now level 5, but I know someone

who is level 17 and rocking the game

during his food delivery job.

I am in the red team.

I enjoy that you can take pictures

of the Pokémon you find like a

wild Eviee just appeared in my bedroom.

I enjoyed catching her.

I remember Pokémon when it first came out

but I never imagined that one could go

out into the real world and catch Pokémon.

The powerful computers in our cell phones.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

