Wenona Gardner – White Turtle Rainbow

Summer Solstice

by Wenona Gardner

June 20, 2016 is a Strawberry Moon

and Summer Solstice.

There were Thunder Storms

I craved ceremony.

I am a Native American Christian

and I have friends who are Pagans.

I have attended Unitarian Universalist churches.

One person was surprised to hear

about my varied beliefs, but

I find harmony among the openess

with Unitarian Universalist churches.

I reached out to my friends online.

One friend hadn’t done a Summer Solstice

ceremony in a long time.

Another friend had prayers around the fire.

I looked into the night and I couldn’t see the moon

among the trees of the park.

I ended up watching some episodes of Charmed.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

