Native American Writer & Artist

Rub and Roll

by Wenona Gardner

 

I wonder what is going

to the world to me.

I want to have a good

day and pray for a new way.

I try to go far away.

I need to know you

are near for me.

Staying with me.

I hope you are with me.

I hope you find me.

I hope you are the one

who can be there for

me always and forever.

Rub me the right way.

I know you are always with me.

I am happy you are there.

Please don’t stare.

I need to find what is wrong

with my thinking cause

I feel like I am sinking.

I want to be there and

always by your side.

Rub away the pain.

Roll in the mud.

Roll away in the clearing.

I am that way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

