Native American Writer & Artist

All Night Ceremony

I remember when I was growing up my native mother Hail Eagle Woman would stay up all night talking about ceremonies with me.

image

Time used to fly by as we discussed spirituality and ritual. I miss those days. Tonight, I feel like I am relieving those days but tonight I am “talking” using my fingers. I talk with loved ones through emails and instant message. I blog and tweet by experiences and stories emerging from my Breath of Life Adventure. The best thing tonight was reading everybody’s prayers for me and my quest. I definitely feel the sacredness of my journey especially tonight. I began this journey with tobacco prayers. I surrounded myself with daily prayers with Rainbow Turtle and healing native music. I really do believe that tonight is a turning point and a new spiritual chapter is opening up to me. This blessing is a wonderful early birthday present. Anushiik Thank you for praying with me on this sacred night.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

