Native American Writer & Artist

Image

 

It’s official, I am on my way to Washington DC. I shared a ride with two wise good friends who were full of so many questions about the Breath of Life Archival Institute for Indigenous Languages. During the ride I was able to share the story of my Stockbridge-Munsee band of Mohican Nation people and my personal journey uncovering language and culture for the last 10 years by founding and running my online circle Mohican-8. 

As I am typing this it is a gloriously sunny day though I heard someone in my community talk about the Tropical Storm Andrea that is hitting Washington DC right now. There are talk of flash flood warnings as I follow the path of the storm on my laptop.

Through my laptop I will be able to share insights as I make this most momentous journey. Already through Breath of Life Archival Institute for Indigenous Languages other opportunities are beginning to surface. To me this is not going to be a two week event, but a life long journey and I look forward to the ride. 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

