Wenona Gardner – White Turtle Rainbow

Rainbow Blessings

Waukesha, WI on Sunday August 19, 2012

Greetings fellow travelers,

I went out to go on my Culinary Artist Date at a new local restaurant that just opened that week. While there, I was watching part of the movie RV with Robin Williams on the TV over head. My chicken sandwich was tasty with seasonings, greens, tomatoes, and mayo. I enjoyed the tangy taste of the potato salad. I sampled some cheese curds with rich creamy ranch dressing while sipping lemonade. I also had some ice cream covered with peaches. Overall, it was very satisfying meal at a good price. Rain had been down pouring just outside as I ate my meal. I knew that by the way the sun came shining that there was a good chance that there would be a rainbow. Sure enough as I stepped out of the restaurant I spotted the rainbow in the sky. I made sure to snap the picture. I am always emotionally moved by seeing a rainbow. I feel like I receive many blessings when I see a rainbow.

My Morning Pages I managed to write two out of seven days. Lately, I have been feeling extremely overwhelmed by all the projects and responsibilities I have. It makes it more challenging for me to do everything when I feel tired. I later found out I was sick with swollen tonsils. I had to spend time taking care of my health.

I managed to walk two walks of 20 minutes this past week. I made some changes to drink more water. I have been doing my best to keep tracking my food and water intake in my cell phone.

I reached 40,004 words in my Memoirs during Camp NaNoWriMo. Looking at the last two weeks of Camp NaNoWriMo. I ordered a Camp NaNoWriMo t-shirt on August 6, 2012 and I am still waiting to receive it. I wonder when I will receive it?

Warm regards,
Buffy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

