Wenona Gardner – White Turtle Rainbow

Taste for the exotic!

Shrimp tempura sushi roll, salad, and Japanese soda — at Sakura.

Greetings fellow travelers,

My Culinary Artist Date I ventured off to Sakura Sushi and Grill for a taste of the more exotic. The waiter brought me a Japanese soda which had a marble in it and I struggled to figure out how to even open it. With the waiter’s much needed assistance, I watched as the marble descended in efflorescent beauty. The taste was quite pleasant for the 6 oz. of carbonated treat. I looked over the menu searching the wide array of choices and selected Shrimp Tempura sushi roll. As I waited, I listened to the latest Japanese music while the Olympics were on a tv near the wall. I struggled with the chopsticks once my sushi arrived. I dropped half of a roll on to my shirt and table hoping the kids at next table wouldn’t make fun of me. I quickly picked up pieces of the roll that had fallen on the table. Overall, I liked the change in venue and the taste of sushi with soy sauce.

Morning Pages I wrote 6 out of 7 days and really enjoyed the time spent on them. Writing Morning Pages has become a regular spiritual practice for me.

I walked three 20 minute walks this week. Again the heat soaring to 100s kept me inside more than I would like.

Glad I finally made a video to catch everybody up on my latest projects. I aspire to be more consistent with my videos and post them weekly.

Great anticipation of Camp NaNoWriMo in August. I plan to be a rebel and instead write my memoirs. I have some stories in my mind that I want to write about. I am planning to use the index cards in the Scrivener software program to help me sort out which stories to focus on first. I am also planning to participate in Wednesdays Writer’s Hangouts on Google+. Last year I participated and I had a great time and look forward to connecting with other writers! With all the writing I am going to be doing I am really feeling like I am embracing my writer self!

Warm regards,
Buffy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

