Native American Writer & Artist

Check In July 2, 2012

Time for Camp NaNoWriMo!

Greetings fellow travelers,

This past week I did 6 days out of 7 days of Morning Pages. I missed one day because I received news that the recovery center where I work needs to find a new agency and my job is uncertain in the future. I find it hard to write when I’m emotional.

My Artist’s Date was working on my business plan using Shannon Munn’s self-employment workbook for disabled people. I also read more from Right Brain Business Plan by Jennifer Lee.

I walked 20 minutes around my house late at night while holding hands with my boyfriend The moon was beautiful and so were the rabbits and fireflies.

Today, I officially started the Writing Diet with my Sparkling Path Walkers group at my house. I’m recording my results in my cellphone.  Today I was also sorted into my August cabin in for Camp NaNoWriMo with some friends of mine from The Artist’s Way Circle. I am going to be a NaNoWriMo Rebel by rewriting my novel “Two Step” that I first wrote during NaNoWriMo back in 2008.  I have never rewritten something with 50,000 words before.

Issue of recovery is pace myself as I take on so many wonderful new projects this summer. I want to make sure I have a lot of fun mixed in with my projects.

Warm regards,

Buffy

Comments on: "Check In July 2, 2012" (4)

  1. Hang in there Buffy, everything happens for a reason. When ld doors close, new one open and your destiny an little closer ;O)

    • Dear Shawn,

      Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. I also appreciate your words of wisdom by Helen Keller. I will keep looking for that new open door.

      Warm regards,
      Buffy

  2. Thanks for putting the check-in online. I am new (2 weeks old) to Morning Pages but was not clear about the Artist date (i am usually by myself most of the time) and Issue of Recovery. Your post gives me some clue on both the topics.

    • dinanath,

      Hi! I am so glad that you connected with me. Yes, I have been posting my Artist’s Way check ins on my blog here and also on my YouTube channel for quite sometime. I also started an online group called The Artist’s Way Circle where we post check ins weekly on a regular basis. You are more than welcome to join us we have 254 members. It’s at: http://www.facebook.com/groups/theartistswaycircle

      Wenona “Buffy” Gardner

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

