Native American Writer & Artist

Image

Greetings fellow travelers,

I was able to write 6 days out of 7 days worth of  Morning Pages this week. I could feel myself emotionally shutting down in the middle week from negative comments from a few people. However, I managed to pull myself out of it and express my true feelings. I am grateful to my face to face Artist’s Way group, the Sparkling Path Walkers, for helping me to address the negative comments that were spoken to me.

For my Artist’s Date,  I spent an hour developing my Map plan to find direction in my Artist’s journey. I have recently uncovered a video on the right brain business plan and a live webcast on how to find your YouTube audience that helped me to address issues that are surfacing in my Map. I wanted to spend more time working on my Map but unforeseen circumstances appeared.

I walked two short walks around my neighborhood. The air was cool and refreshing. I enjoy walking in springtime weather. Summer is just around the corner though.

Issues of recovery was to not let negativity from others to destroy my self worth. A synchronicity was that Julia Cameron recently posted on Facebook the following quote “I do not allow the thoughtless or unwarranted behavior of others to cause me to doubt or forget my own worth.” I reflected upon this and I thought her words really did applied to my situation.

Warm regards,

Buffy

Comments on: "Walking in This World Check-In May 22, 2012" (1)

  1. Hi Buffy, I’m glad you were able to come out of it and realize your self worth.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

