Wenona Gardner – White Turtle Rainbow

Refrigerator Altar

My Refrigerator Altar

I took a course in HOME ALTARS: Changing Your Consciousness at women retail store and wellness sanctuary. And through the group process I decided to create an altar in my refrigerator on one shelf. The guardian of my refrigerator is Hello Kitty which is fun and playful and forever a part of my life. So I got a pretty basket and filled it with oranges for good luck and then wrapped the basket with a Hawaiian leis. I made a pitcher of grape Koolaid my favorite childhood beverage. A box of Poptarts cause it’s my new found joy. A basket of seedless red grapes which in the Word represents charity. A bowl of cantaloupe represents sun and in appreciation we all dance and partake in the sun’s offerings. ~Buffy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

